slideshow-background.jpg

BLOG

Steelers release their training camp schedule


(Photo by Shelley Lipton/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)


The Steelers released their training camp schedule on Tuesday morning. The first of 18 open practices will take place on Wednesday, July 27 at 1:55 p.m. at Saint Vincent College. The Steelers return to Latrobe after a two year hiatus due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Steelers first practice in pads will be on Monday, August 1, and the team's annual "Friday Night Lights" practice will take place on Friday, August 5 at Latrobe Memorial Stadium at 7 p.m. The Steelers will hold their last open practice on Thursday, August 18.


The Steelers will not have a night practice at Heinz Field this year, which was a tradition the last few years leading up to the pandemic. The Steelers had training camp at Heinz Field in 2020 and 2021.


Admission to practice is free, but fans are required to have a ticket to enter. Having a ticket to enter is a new procedure that wasn't in place before. Tickets will be available via Ticketmaster on Monday, June 27. Season ticket holders will first be offered tickets at 10 a.m with remaining tickets for the public available at Noon ET.


The full training camp schedule is below:


Tues., July 26 - All players report Wednesday, July 27 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) * Thursday, July 28 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) * Friday, July 29 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) * Saturday, July 30 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) * Sunday, July 31 - No Practice Mon., August 1 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Tues., August 2 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Wed., August 3 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Thurs., August 4 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Fri., August 5 - 7 p.m. Latrobe Memorial Stadium (Open to Public) Sat., August 6 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Sun., August 7 - No Practice Mon., August 8 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Tues., August 9 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Wed., August 10 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Thurs., August 11 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Fri., August 12 - Practice Closed to the Public Sat., August 13 - Preseason Game vs. Seattle Seahawks at Heinz Field (7 p.m. - KDKA-TV) Sunday, August 14 - No practice Mon., August 15 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Tues., August 16 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Wed., August 17 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Thurs., August 18 - 1:55 p.m. (Open To Public) Fri., August 19 - Break Camp


* Indicates helmets only

Schedule subject to change














263 views0 comments