top of page
Post: Blog2_Post


Five Steelers' players make the Pro Bowl

(Photo by Joe Sargent/Getty Images)

The NFL announced the Pro Bowl rosters for the AFC and NFC today and five players on the Steelers made the roster for the AFC -- outside linebacker T.J. Watt, free safety Minkah Fitzpatrick, defensive tackle Cameron Heyward, right guard David DeCastro and center Maurkice Pouncey.

This is the 20th straight season the Steelers are sending multiple players to the Pro Bowl and the 29th time in the last 32 seasons. It's also the fifth straight year the team had a least five players.

Defensive end Stephon Tuitt and outside linebacker Bud Dupree both were snubbed from the Pro Bowl. Tuitt has eight sacks this season and Dupree had eight sacks this year up until suffering a season-ending ACL tear against the Baltimore Ravens in Week 12.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the league canceled the annual game, which was scheduled to be played at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on Jan. 31.

674 views0 comments
bottom of page